Wizard s Hall

Author: Jane Yolen
Publisher: Open Road Media
ISBN: 9781504021524
Release Date: 2015-10-27
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

An inept wizard-in-training is the only one who can save his classmates from the terrible sorcery that threatens to devour their magical school Acclaimed master fantasist Jane Yolen imagines an academic world of wonders where paintings speak, walls move, monsters are made real, and absolutely anything can happen—as she introduces readers to a hero as hapless as the legendary Merlin is powerful. It was Henry’s dear ma who decided to send him off to Wizard’s Hall to study sorcery, despite the boy’s apparent lack of magical talent. He has barely stepped through the gates of the magnificent school when he is dubbed Thornmallow (“prickly on the outside, squishy within”). Still, regardless of his penchant for turning even the simplest spell into a disaster, Thornmallow’s teachers remain kind and patient, and he soon has a cadre of loyal, loving friends. But there is something that no one is telling the boy: As the 113th student to enroll in the wondrous academy, Thornmallow has an awesome and frightening duty to fulfill—and failure will mean the destruction of Wizard’s Hall and everyone within its walls.

Wizard s Hall

Author: Jane Yolen
Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
ISBN: 0152020853
Release Date: 1999-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

A young apprentice wizard saves the wizard's training hall by trusting and believing in himself.

The Wizard s Apprentice

Author: Jackie French Koller
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9780689855924
Release Date: 2003-12
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Nell, bewildered and angry when her father decides to pass the Mantle of Trust on to his long lost son, determines to pursue the Wizardry anyway, but soon realizes that there are other obstacles to overcome.

Wizard of the Grove

Author: Tanya Huff
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 9780756411411
Release Date: 2016-03-01
Genre: Fiction

Now available in one volume, the novels which began Tanya Huff's career. Child of the Grove and The Last Wizard form a powerful fantasy duology about the last wizard ever to be born into the world. It is the saga of Crystal, a daughter of Power whose destiny is to put an end to the war between wizards and the mortal world. Now this magical tale is collected in one volume as Wizard of the Grove, featuring new cover art by Yvonne Gilbert.

Wizards

Author: Jennifer Schwamm Willis
Publisher:
ISBN: UOM:39015060558429
Release Date: 2001-10-12
Genre: Fiction

Wizards, trolls, and other creatures of myth and magic populate these stories from the likes of Jane Yolen, George MacDonald, Frances Hodgson Burnett, and John Bellairs. Original.

Mummy

Author: Kathleen Duey
Publisher: ABDO
ISBN: 1599612259
Release Date: 2005
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

When the portal transports them to the Valley of the Kings in ancient Egypt, the Time Soldiers encounter thieves and an angry pharaoh as they try to make their way to safety, and along the way they learn that the amulet may give them some control over their journeys.

The Wizard s Wand Geronimo Stilton and the Kingdom of Fantasy 9

Author: Geronimo Stilton
Publisher: Scholastic Inc.
ISBN: 9781338035636
Release Date: 2016-08-30
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

I, Geronimo Stilton, was called to the Kingdom of Fantasy for the ninth time! Blossom, Queen of the Fairies, had disappeared, along with three powerful magical objects: The Book of a Thousand Spells, the Crystal Sphere, and the Whispering Wand. If those objects ended up in the wrong hands, they could destroy the whole realm! Accompanied by new, magical friends, I had to cross horrifying kingdoms full of spiders and snakes before facing a terrible evil wizard. Squeak! Could I make it in time to save Blossom -- and the entire Kingdom of Fantasy?

The Day of First Sun

Author: Sheryl Steines
Publisher:
ISBN: 0985865245
Release Date: 2015-12-30
Genre:

As if tracking a deranged vampire and protecting the world of magic isn't enough, now a mortal princess is dead and a nosey reporter is bent on exposing, Wizard Guard, Annie Pearce's deepest secret. If her life wasn't already complicated enough now Annie senses a change in her longtime partner and best friend, Cham. Is it her naturally suspicious self or is he hiding something from her? When your partner is also the woman you love coming to work every day can feel like a blessing and a curse. But that's the world Bobby Chamsky lives in as a Wizard Guard. Spells, hexes, curses, and murder: all in a days work. Nevertheless, at the end of that day there is nothing Cham won't do to protect Annie. Now that the world of nonmagic and magic have crossed with the death of mortal royalty, Cham's loyalty and love for his partner will be truly tested. Will Annie find out if her suspicions are true? Will Cham forgive her for her recklessness and can he save her before it's too late?

So You Want To Be A Wizard

Author: Diane Duane
Publisher: Turtleback
ISBN: 0613716302
Release Date: 2003-10-01
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

First book in the Young Wizards series.

Silent Hall

Author: NS Dolkart
Publisher: Watkins Media Limited
ISBN: 9780857665683
Release Date: 2016-06-07
Genre: Fiction

Five bedraggled refugees and a sinister wizard awaken a dragon and defy the gods. After their homeland is struck with a deadly plague, five refugees cross the continent searching for answers. Instead they find Psander, a wizard whose fortress is invisible to the gods, and who is willing to sacrifice anything – and anyone – to keep the knowledge of the wizards safe. With Psander as their patron, the refugees cross the mountains, brave the territory of their sworn enemies, confront a hostile ocean and even traverse the world of the fairies in search of magic powerful enough to save themselves – and Psander’s library – from the wrath of the gods. All they need to do is to rescue an imprisoned dragon and unleash a primordial monster upon the world. How hard could it be? File Under: Fantasy [ Ravens of Revenge / The Great Flood / Dragon Boy / You’re the Prophecy ] From the Paperback edition.

The Web Wizard s Guide to HTML

Author: Wendy G. Lehnert
Publisher: Prentice Hall
ISBN: 0201741725
Release Date: 2002
Genre: Computers

B>" Learning HTML, the backbone to any web page, is easy with "The Web Wizard's Guide to HTML". This book teaches readers how to create Web sites that will have an audience coming back for more. From formatting text to adding multimedia effects, this book shows readers how to create well-designed, user-friendly Web sites. This book covers such topics as text formatting, graphics, hyperlinks, tables and frames, multimedia, and publishing on the Web, and explains how to make sites accessible to most, if not all, users, keeping in mind different browsers, platforms, bandwidths, etc. The Web Wizard Series from Addison-Wesley is a series of brief, introductory books written by instructors on Internet and Web programming topics of interest to anyone who wants to create web pages. Each book includes an easy-to-read, full-color design featuring plenty of hands-on examples and exercises, and is written in a concise and practical manner so readers can use the technologies in no time.

The Wizards of Once

Author: Cressida Cowell
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9780316472159
Release Date: 2017-10-03
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

The instant New York Times and International Bestseller! In the first book of a new series by the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon, the warring worlds of Wizards and Warriors collide in a thrilling and enchanting adventure. Once there were Wizards, who were Magic, and Warriors, who were not. But Xar, son of the King of Wizards, can't cast a single spell. And Wish, daughter of the Warrior Queen, has a banned magical object of her own. When they collide in the wildwood, on the trail of a deadly witch, it's the start of a grand adventure that just might change the fabric of their worlds. With Cressida Cowell's trademark wit, and the same stunning combination of action, adventure, humor, heart, and incredible artwork that made How to Train Your Dragon a beloved bestselling franchise, The Wizards of Once will transport and enchant readers.

The Weirdstone of Brisingamen

Author: Alan Garner
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 9780007539062
Release Date: 2013-08-15
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

The much-loved classic, finally in ebook. First published over 50 years ago, The Weirdstone of Brisingamen is one of the greatest fantasy novels of all time.

5 Worlds Book 2 The Cobalt Prince

Author: Mark Siegel
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
ISBN: 9781101936054
Release Date: 2018-05-08
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

R. J. Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of WONDER, hails this adventure series as "Mind-blowingly beautiful. . . . A must-read." Think Star Wars meets Avatar: The Last Airbender! 5 Worlds. 3 Unlikely Heroes. 1 Epic Battle for the Galaxy! Oona Lee surprised everyone--including herself--when she lit the first beacon to save the Five Worlds from extinction. Can she light the other four beacons in time? Next stop, Toki! On the blue planet, Oona must face the sister who left her, and bring to light the Cobalt Prince's dark secrets. Meanwhile, An Tzu is fading away as his mysterious illness gets worse. Will it stop him from joining the fight? Or will his unique magic be just what the team needs?And Jax Amboy is a hero on the starball field, but in a moment of real danger, will he risk everything to save his friends? Oona must rely on some surprising new allies in order to stop a terrible plot from unfolding and continue her quest across the 5 WORLDS! Praise for 5 Worlds Book 1: A Publishers Weekly Best Summer Book A Junior Library Guild Selection A New York Public Library's Top Ten Best Book for Kids 2017 Included in NPR's Guide to 2017's Great Reads 2017 Nerdy Book Club Award Winners for Best Graphic Novel "Bang-zoom . . . epic." --The New York Times Book Review "Sensitive writing, gorgeous artwork, and riveting plot." --Booklist, Starred Revew "A dazzling interplanetary fantasy . . . that will easily appeal to fans of Naruto or Avatar: The Last Airbender." --Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Motherfucking Wizards

Author: Leonard Delaney
Publisher: Forest City Pulp
ISBN:
Release Date: 2014-09-29
Genre: Fiction

Peter Harrison is not a wizard. He’s just a regular guy, too broke and lazy to escape living in his uncle’s basement. It’s not exactly paradise. So when a case of mistaken identity leads to a white van coming totake him to wizarding school, he’s happy to be whisked away. He’s also pleased to discover that the teachers are all beautiful women, but when they take a sexual interest in Peter for no reason, his secret is dangerously close to being discovered. Plus, these wizards seem to have a dark secret, and getting kicked out of school will be the least of Peter’s worries if they find out he’s not a wizard. Motherfucking Wizards is an erotic mashup of explicit fucking and badass god damn sorcerers. What superauthor Leonard Delaney lacks in sexual experience, he makes up for in the magic of imagination. This novella is for awesome adults only.