A Cornish Affair

Author: Liz Fenwick
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781409142782
Release Date: 2013-05-23
Genre: Fiction

In the bestselling tradition of Rosamund Pilcher, a gloriously romantic novel of secrets and history, from the author of the highly popular THE CORNISH HOUSE. Running out on your wedding day never goes down well. When the pressure of her forthcoming marriage becomes too much, Jude bolts from the church, leaving a good man at the altar, her mother in a fury, and the guests with enough gossip to last a year. Guilty and ashamed, Jude flees to Pengarrock, a crumbling cliff-top mansion in Cornwall, where she takes a job cataloguing the Trevillion family's extensive library. The house is a welcome escape for Jude, full of history and secrets, but when its new owner arrives, it's clear that Pengarrock is not beloved by everyone. As Jude falls under the spell of the house, she learns of a family riddle stemming from a terrible tragedy centuries before, hinting at a lost treasure. And when Pengarrock is put up for sale, it seems that time is running out for the house and for Jude.

A Cornish Affair

Author: Jo Lambert
Publisher: Ruby Fiction
ISBN: 9781912550081
Release Date: 2019-06-18
Genre: Fiction

Even in your hometown, you can feel like an outsider … In the close-knit community of Carrenporth in Cornwall everyone knows everyone else’s business. Luke Carrack is only too aware of this. He’s been away for two years but nothing has changed – from the town gossips who can’t see past the scandal of his childhood, to the cold way he is treated by some of his so-called family. The only person who seems to understand is local hotelier’s daughter Cat Trevelyan, although even Luke’s new friendship with her could set tongues wagging. But Carrenporth is about to experience far bigger scandals than the return of Luke Carrack – and the secrets unearthed in the process will shake the sleepy seaside town to its core …

The Eclair Affair The Cornish Cream Tea Bus Book 2

Author: Cressida McLaughlin
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780008332150
Release Date: 2019-06-27
Genre: Fiction

Part Two of the charming new series from the author of The Canal Boat Cafe. Perfect for cake lovers and old-fashioned romantics!

A Cornish Stranger

Author: Liz Fenwick
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781409148258
Release Date: 2014-05-22
Genre: Fiction

For fans of Rosamunde Pilcher, a heart-warming romantic novel set in Cornwall from the bestselling author of THE CORNISH HOUSE and A CORNISH AFFAIR. There's an old Cornish saying: 'Save a stranger from the sea, he'll turn your enemy . . .' When her reclusive grandmother becomes too frail to live alone, Gabriella Blythe moves into the remote waterside cabin on Frenchman's Creek which has been her grandmother's home for decades. Once a celebrated artist, Jaunty's days are coming to a close but she is still haunted by events in her past, particularly the sinking of Lancasteria during the war. Everything is fine until a handsome stranger arrives in a storm, seeking help. Fin has been left a family legacy: a delicate watercolour of a cabin above the creek which leads him to this beautiful stretch of Cornish water. As Fin begins to pick at the clues of the painting, he is drawn into the lives of Gabe and Jaunty, unraveling a remarkable story of identity and betrayal . . . In this delightful novel, Liz Fenwick weaves a spell-binding tale of romance and intrigue, set against the gorgeous Cornish coast.

The Cornish House

Author: Liz Fenwick
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781409142751
Release Date: 2012-05-24
Genre: Fiction

Escape to the beautiful Cornish coast with this heart-tugging, romantic story - perfect for fans of Fern Britton and Rosamunde Pilcher When artist Maddie inherits a house in Cornwall shortly after the death of her husband, she hopes it will be the fresh start she and her step-daughter desperately need. Trevenen is beautiful but neglected, and as Maddie discovers the stories of generations of women who've lived there before, she begins to feel her life is somehow intertwined within its walls. But Maddie's dream of a calm life in the countryside is far from the reality she faces - and as she pulls at the seams of Trevenen's past, the house reveals secrets that have lain hidden for generations. 'A heart tugging story of loss and recovery' Fanny Blake, WOMAN & HOME 'This is a book about loss, misguided decisions, heartbreak and change, but it's also about hope, long held secrets and friendships formed between the unlikeliest of people ... [it] made me laugh out loud and cry a few times. I loved it' NOVELICIOUS 'The story is beautifully told with characters who reach out to you' SIDMOUTH HERALD 'THE CORNISH HOUSE is an escapist and often emotional book, in which relationships are put to the test' STAR MAGAZINE 'Totally absorbing, a delightful debut novel' TELEGRAPH & ARGUS

The Path to the Sea

Author: Liz Fenwick
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 9780008290511
Release Date: 2019-06-06
Genre: Fiction

'Atmospheric, emotional and full of mystery – a absolute pleasure from page one' Veronica Henry ‘The Queen of the contemporary Cornish novel’ The Guardian Sometimes going home is just the beginning...

The Cornish overseas

Author: Philip Payton
Publisher: A. Associates
ISBN: STANFORD:36105025189999
Release Date: 1999-01
Genre: History


Country Plot

Author: Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9781780102306
Release Date: 2012-10-01
Genre: Fiction

Jenna’s life is perfect . . . perfect chaos! - One lousy Monday, Jenna loses her gorgeous job, her even more gorgeous boyfriend, and her home. In an attempt to put aside her personal woes, Jenna goes to catalogue books for an elderly cousin, Kitty Everest, at her country mansion. Horrified to discover that Kitty may be forced to sell Holtby House, Jenna throws herself into a scheme to save it. But when an attempt is made on her life, Jenna finds herself in a race to save Holtby, Kitty – and herself.

Blood Never Dies

Author: Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9781780103228
Release Date: 2012-12-01
Genre: Fiction

Bill Slider and his team face a mystery when an unidentifiable man appears to have committed suicide but all signs point to murder A boiling-hot August day and a handsome young man is found dead in his bath, exsanguinated. Bill Slider’s colleague takes one look at the body and is convinced something isn’t quite right. As Bill investigates, he reluctantly has to agree. But as Slider and his team try to identify the man – whose personal papers are missing, along with his wallet and keys – it seems that the more they find out about him, the less they really know . . .

Star Fall

Author: Cynthia Harrod-Eagles
Publisher: Severn House Publishers Ltd
ISBN: 9781780106090
Release Date: 2015-03-01
Genre: Fiction

Who would kill a charming antiques expert Rowland Egerton, the darling of daytime TV? Bill Slider and his team are on the case . . . ‘It’s quiet out there,’ says DS Atherton, at Bill Slider’s office window. ‘Too quiet.’ Right on cue, the phone rings. ‘Now look what you’ve done,’ says Slider. It’s a homicide. The post-Christmas lull is officially over. The deceased is antiques expert Rowland Egerton, the darling of daytime TV, stabbed to death in his luxurious West London home. The press are going to be all over this one like a nasty rash: the pressure’s on Slider for a result, and soon. Egerton’s partner, the bulky, granite-faced John Lavender, found the body; did he also do the deed? Or was it a burglary gone wrong? A missing Fabergé box and Impressionist painting point that way. But as Slider and his team investigate, none of the facts seem to fit. And it soon becomes clear that the much-loved, charming Mr Egerton wasn’t as universally loved, or perhaps as charming, as Slider was first led to believe . . .