National Geographic Readers Pandas

Author: Anne Schreiber
Publisher: National Geographic Books
ISBN: 9781426313011
Release Date: 2012-07-24
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

The whole world loves panda bears. Everyone loves to watch them play, climb, cuddle, and chew. But careful, they can scratch too—just look at that tree! Pandas live in wild places very far away, and they are the STAR ATTRACTIONS of every zoo that keeps them safe and well, all over the world. National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources. Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.

Pandas

Author: Anne Schreiber
Publisher: National Geographic Books
ISBN: 9781426306112
Release Date: 2010
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Describes pandas and their behavior.

National Geographic Readers Helen Keller Level 2

Author: Kitson Jazynka
Publisher: National Geographic Society
ISBN: 9781426326714
Release Date: 2017-01-17
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Readers will be inspired by the amazing story of Helen Keller in this informative biography. They will learn all about her life, her achievements, and the challenges she faced along the way. The Level 2 text provides accessible, yet wide-ranging, information for independent readers. From the Trade Paperback edition.

Pandas

Author: Anna Schreiber
Publisher: National Geographic Readers
ISBN: 0008266751
Release Date: 2017-10-02
Genre: Pandas

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels. Level 3: Becoming independentBest suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books. The whole world loves panda bears. Everyone loves to watch them play, climb, cuddle, and chew. But careful, they can scratch too - just look at that tree! Pandas live in wild places very far away, and they are the STAR ATTRACTIONS of every zoo that keeps them safe and well, all over the world. This level 3 reader is full of beautiful photographs and engaging text for kids to enjoy.

National Geographic Readers Manatees

Author: Laura Marsh
Publisher: National Geographic Society
ISBN: 9781426315923
Release Date: 2014-04-08
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

In this level 2 reader, young readers will explore the underwater world of lovable manatees. Follow these gentle giants, sometimes called "sea cows," through their marshy habitats, learn how manatees raise their young, and discover the threats to their environment. Beautiful photos and carefully leveled text make this book perfect for reading aloud or for independent reading. National Geographic supports K-12 educators with ELA Common Core Resources. Visit www.natgeoed.org/commoncore for more information.

National Geographic Readers Foxes L2

Author: Laura Marsh
Publisher: National Geographic Books
ISBN: 9781426334948
Release Date: 2019-07-23
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Mysterious, cunning, smart, and sleek, foxes are one of kids' favorite animals. Learn all about this fantastic forest canine! Packed with beautiful and engaging photos, this new leveled reader dives into the amazing world of foxes. Kids will learn all about fascinating foxes, including where they live, how they hunt, and what their families are like. National Geographic Readers' combination of expert-vetted text, brilliant images, and a fun approach to reading have proved to be a winning formula with kids, parents, and educators. Level 2 text provides accessible, yet wide-ranging information for kids ready to read on their own, perfect to encourage the scientists and explorers of tomorrow!

National Geographic Readers Deadly Animals Collection

Author: Melissa Stewart
Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN: 1426335164
Release Date: 2019-08-13
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Follow ferocious predators as they stalk, chase, and ambush prey. Investigate what makes these animals some of the most incredible hunters, including their teeth, claws, hunting methods, and more. Young readers can explore the amazing world of Earth's fiercest animals in this level 1, 2, and 3 reader collection. Fascinating science information is accompanied by striking photographs that pique kids' curiosity and inspire them to learn more about the natural world. National Geographic Readers have been a hit in the competitive beginning reader category, and this book follows upon that success with the same combination of careful text, brilliant photographs, and the fun approach to the high-interest subject of predators that has proven to be a winning formula with kids.

Manatees

Author: Laura Marsh
Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN: 9781426314728
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Explores the world of manatees, including their habitats, physical characteristics, diet, behavior, and threats to their environment.

Cutest Animals Collection

Author: Anne Schreiber
Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN: 9781426315220
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Combines sumptuous photography and engaging text in a collection of profiles that detail the characteristics of favorite cute animals, from roly-poly polar bears and waddling penguins to funny monkeys and energetic tiger cubs. Simultaneous.

Favorite Animals Collection

Author: Melissa Stewart
Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN: 1426313330
Release Date: 2013-01-08
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Introduces four animals--ponies, pandas, dolphins, and cheetahs--and describes where they live, what they eat, and how they care for their young.

Deadly Animals Collection

Author: Melissa Stewart
Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN: 1426335156
Release Date: 2019-08-13
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Follow ferocious predators as they stalk, chase, and ambush prey. Investigate what makes these animals some of the most incredible hunters, including their teeth, claws, hunting methods, and more. Young readers can explore the amazing world of Earth's fiercest animals in this level 1, 2, and 3 reader collection. Fascinating science information is accompanied by striking photographs that pique kids' curiosity and inspire them to learn more about the natural world. National Geographic Readers have been a hit in the competitive beginning reader category, and this book follows upon that success with the same combination of careful text, brilliant photographs, and the fun approach to the high-interest subject of predators that has proven to be a winning formula with kids.

Sonia Sotomayor L3 Spanish National Geographic Readers

Author: National Geographic Kids
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 9781426335198
Release Date: 2019-09-05
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Conoce a una de las personas más reconocidas en Norteamérica hoy en día con esta biografía de la jueza de la Corte Suprema, Sonia Sotomayor.

Koalas

Author: Laura Marsh
Publisher: National Geographic Children's Books
ISBN: 9781426314667
Release Date: 2014
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

An introduction to koalas covers where they live, what they eat, and how they communicate, and follows the animal's development from cub to adult.