Review Guide for RN Pre Entrance Exam

Author: Natl League Nursing
Publisher: Jones & Bartlett Publishers
ISBN: 9781449668495
Release Date: 2009-09-29
Genre: Medical

The Review Guide for NLN-RN Pre-Entrance Exam, Third Edition provides an overview of the math, science, and reading comprehension skills necessary for admission to AD and BS programs in nursing. This best-selling study guide includes review questions and practice exams in each of the three test areas: math, science, and reading comprehension. Also includes helpful tips for test preparation and for becoming a more effective learner and test taker.

Review Guide for RN Pre entrance Exam

Author: National League for Nursing. Assessment and Evaluation Division
Publisher: Jones & Bartlett Learning
ISBN: 0763724866
Release Date: 2004
Genre: Medical

The Review Guide for NLN-RN Pre-Entrance Exam provides an overview of the math, science, and verbal content necessary for admission to AD and BS programs in nursing. Includes approximately 1000 questions and 3 practice exams in each of the three areas: math, science, and verbal. Also includes helpful tips for test preparation and for becoming a more effective learner and test taker.

Review Guide for LPN LVN Pre Entrance Exam

Author: National League for Nursing
Publisher: Jones & Bartlett Publishers
ISBN: 9780763762704
Release Date: 2009-09-29
Genre: Medical

A guide to preparing for the LPN/LVN pre-entrance nursing exam, featuring subject reviews, over one thousand practice questions and three practice exams with answers, test-taking tips, and a companion CD.

Review Guide for LPN LVN Pre entrance Exam

Author: Mary McDonald
Publisher: Jones & Bartlett Learning
ISBN: 0763724874
Release Date: 2004
Genre: Medical

These best-selling review guides provide an overview of the math, science, and verbal content necessary for admission to AD, BS, LPN, and LVN programs in nursing. Each include approximately 1,000 sample questions and three practice exams in the areas of math, science, and verbal, and contain helpful tips for test preparation.

McGraw Hill Education Nursing School Entrance Exams Third Edition

Author: Thomas A. Evangelist
Publisher: McGraw Hill Professional
ISBN: 9781260453669
Release Date: 2019-05-10
Genre: Study Aids

Get the tools you need to succeed on your nursing school entrance exam! Are you preparing for your nursing school entrance exam? This practical guide is packed with skill-building exercises, test-taking strategies, and practice tests to help you prepare for the exam. Whether you're taking the National League for Nursing Pre-Admission Examination-RN (NLN PAX-RN), the Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS), the Psychological Services Bureau (PSB) RN exam, or the Evolve Reach (HESI) A2 exam, you’ll find expert guidance on how to study more efficiently and increase your confidence for test day. Fully updated to match the latest exams, Nursing School Entrance Exams features: •Complete coverage of the NLN PAX-RN, TEAS, PSB-RN, and HESI A2•Up-to-date information on each test’s format and subject areas •8 practice tests—2 each in Verbal Skills, Reading Comprehension, Mathematics, and Science•Practice tests modeled on the questions in real nursing school entrance exams, covering the same topics and designed at the same level of difficulty•A diagnostic test to assess exam readiness•Skill-building drills with hundreds of practice questions•Strategies to help master every question type•Scientific illustrations to clarify important concepts•A review of all subjects featured on the exams: Verbal Skills, Reading Comprehension, Mathematics, and Science •Career and educational guidance from a nursing professional

Bibliographic Guide to Education

Author:
Publisher: G K Hall
ISBN: 0783897081
Release Date: 2001
Genre:

... lists publications cataloged by Teachers College, Columbia University, supplemented by ... The Research Libraries of The New York Publica Library.

Study Manual for the Test of Essential Academic Skills TEAS

Author: Amanda Wolkowitz
Publisher: Assessment Technologies Inst Llc
ISBN: 1933107987
Release Date: 2009-09-01
Genre: Education

The TEAS is a 170-item, four-option, multiple-choice examination offered in both paper and computer-administered formats. To prepare, it is important to know what to expect.

A Man s Guide to a Nursing Career

Author: Chad O'Lynn, RN, PhD
Publisher: Springer Publishing Company
ISBN: 9780826106865
Release Date: 2012-10-23
Genre: Medical

Named a 2013 PROSE Award Honorable Mention in Nursing and Allied Health Sciences Winner of the Dr. Gene Tranbarger Writing Award from the American Assembly for Men in Nursing "Though O'Lynn emphasizes a male perspective on becoming a nurse, this book should be required reading for anyone thinking about entering the nursing profession....The section on nursing education from the perspective of both students and instructors is worth the price of the book....Highly recommended."--Choice: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries “I love this book. It has inspired and motivated me to continue to do something for men in nursing at the college where I teach as well as for men in our delivery rooms and postpartum units. We need to move beyond women and children and include men as fathers to truly promote wellness for families.” --Janet Ierardi, MSN, RNC, CNE Assistant Professor Family Focused Nursing Lawrence Memorial/Regis College Nursing Program This is a nuts and bolts guide to a career in nursing--from the earliest consideration of a nursing career through education and clinical practice--designed specifically for men. Written by the author of Men in Nursing: History, Challenges and Opportunities, it was created at the request of numerous colleagues for a book that addressed the practical needs and concerns of men throughout their nursing career journey. The text presents the numerous career paths available in nursing along with a consideration of their financial benefits, job security, personal fulfillment, and the need for nurses who are adept at information management and high tech-skills. The history of nursing is discussed through biographies of nine remarkable male nurses, offering much needed historical role models. The guide discusses strategies for dealing with a rigorous nursing curriculum compounded by the challenges of anti-male sentiment that is sometimes present. It takes the reader from day one of nursing school through the licensing exam and also addresses the specific needs of second-degree and accelerated program students. The book discusses the obstacles that may result from cross-gender nursing communication and relationships with a focus on teamwork. Also covered are professional development and leadership concerns in light of criticism from some women that men advance for self-serving reasons or “on the backs” of women colleagues. Key Features: Discusses how to navigate the rigors of nursing school along with strategies for success Explains how cope with anti-male sentiment Describes how to create an application that stands out from the pack Helps male students to boost caring skills and touch patients in ways that reflect professionalism, empathy, and skill Includes helpful advice for landing a first job

AP Calculus AB Prep Plus 2018 2019

Author: Kaplan Test Prep
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781506229485
Release Date: 2017-12-05
Genre: Study Aids

Kaplan's AP Calculus AB Prep Plus 2018-2019 is completely restructured and aligned with the current AP exam, giving you concise review of the most-tested content to quickly build your skills and confidence. With bite-sized, test-like practice sets and customizable study plans, our guide fits your schedule. Personalized Prep. Realistic Practice. Three full-length Kaplan practice exams and an online test scoring tool to convert your raw score into a 1–5 scaled score Pre- and post-quizzes in each chapter so you can monitor your progress Customizable study plans tailored to your individual goals and prep time More than 400 practice questions with detailed answer explanations Online quizzes and workshops for additional practice Focused content review on the essential concepts to help you make the most of your study time Test-taking strategies designed specifically for AP Calculus Expert Guidance We know the test—our AP experts make sure our practice questions and study materials are true to the exam We know students—every explanation is written to help you learn, and our tips on the exam structure and question formats will help you avoid surprises on Test Day We invented test prep—Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and more than 95% of our students get into their top-choice schools

AP U S History Prep Plus 2018 2019

Author: Kaplan Test Prep
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781506229478
Release Date: 2018-02-06
Genre: Study Aids

Kaplan's AP U.S. History Prep Plus 2018-2019 is completely restructured and aligned with the current AP exam, giving you concise review of the most-tested content to quickly build your skills and confidence. With bite-sized, test-like practice sets and customizable study plans, our guide fits your schedule. Personalized Prep. Realistic Practice. Three full-length practice exams and an online test scoring tool to convert your raw score into a 1–5 scaled score Pre- and post-quizzes in each chapter so you can monitor your progress Customizable study plans tailored to your individual goals and prep time Focused content review on the essential concepts to help you make the most of your study time Online quizzes for additional practice Test-taking strategies designed specifically for AP U.S. History Expert Guidance We know the test—our AP experts make sure our practice questions and study materials are true to the exam We know students—every explanation is written to help you learn, and our tips on the exam structure and question formats will help you avoid surprises on Test Day We invented test prep—Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and more than 95% of our students get into their top-choice schools

AP Biology Prep Plus 2018 2019

Author: Kaplan Test Prep
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781506203331
Release Date: 2017-12-05
Genre: Science

Kaplan's AP Biology Prep Plus 2018-2019 is completely restructured and aligned with the current AP exam, giving you concise review of the most-tested content to quickly build your skills and confidence. With bite-sized, test-like practice sets and customizable study plans, our guide fits your schedule. We’re so confident that AP Biology Prep Plus offers the guidance you need that we guarantee it: After studying with our online resources and book, you'll score higher on the AP exam—or you'll get your money back. To access your online features, go to kaptest.com/booksonline and follow the directions. You'll need your book handy to complete the process. Personalized Prep. Realistic Practice. Two full-length Kaplan practice exams with comprehensive explanations Online test scoring tool to convert your raw score into a 1–5 scaled score Pre- and post-quizzes in each chapter so you can monitor your progress Customizable study plans tailored to your individual goals and prep time Online quizzes and workshops for additional practice Focused content review on the essential concepts to help you make the most of your study time Test-taking strategies designed specifically for AP Biology Expert Guidance We know the test—our AP experts make sure our practice questions and study materials are true to the exam We know students—every explanation is written to help you learn, and our tips on the exam structure and question formats will help you avoid surprises on Test Day We invented test prep—Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and more than 95% of our students get into their top-choice schools

AP Psychology Prep Plus 2019 2020

Author: Kaplan Test Prep
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781506234533
Release Date: 2018-10-02
Genre: Study Aids

Kaplan’s AP Psychology Prep Plus 2019-2020 is completely restructured and aligned with the current AP exam, giving you efficient review of the most-tested content to quickly build your skills and confidence. With bite-sized, test-like practice sets and customizable study plans, our guide fits your schedule. Personalized Prep. Realistic Practice. Three full-length Kaplan practice exams and an online test scoring tool to convert your raw score into a 1–5 scaled score Pre- and post-quizzes in each chapter so you can monitor your progress Customizable study plans tailored to your individual goals and prep time to help you get the score you need in the time you have Online quizzes and workshops for additional practice Focused content review on the essential concepts to help you make the most of your study time Test-taking strategies designed specifically for AP Psychology Expert Guidance We know the test—our AP experts make sure our practice questions and study materials are true to the exam We know students—every explanation is written to help you learn, and our tips on the exam structure and question formats will help you avoid surprises on Test Day We invented test prep—Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and more than 95% of our students get into their top-choice schools