The Crown s Game

Author: Evelyn Skye
Publisher:
ISBN: 1338231103
Release Date: 2017
Genre: Dueling

Vika Andreyeva can summon the snow and turn ash into gold. Nikolai Karimov can see through walls and conjure bridges out of thin air. They are enchanters -- the only two in Russia -- and with the Ottoman Empire and the Kazakhs threatening, the Tsar needs a powerful enchanter by his side. And so he initiates the Crown's Game, an ancient duel of magical skill -- the greatest test an enchanter will ever know. The victor becomes the Imperial Enchanter and the Tsar's most respected adviser. The defeated is sentenced to death. Raised on tiny Ovchinin Island her whole life, Vika is eager for the chance to show off her talent in the grand capital of Saint Petersburg. But can she kill another enchanter -- even when his magic calls to her like nothing else ever has? For Nikolai, an orphan, the Crown's Game is the chance of a lifetime. But his deadly opponent is a force to be reckoned with -- beautiful, whip smart, imaginative -- and he can't stop thinking about her. And when Pasha, Nikolai's best friend and heir to the throne, also starts to fall for the mysterious enchantress, Nikolai must defeat the girl they both love ... or be killed himself. As long-buried secrets emerge, threatening the future of the empire, it becomes dangerously clear ... the Crown's Game is not one to lose.

Game of Crowns

Author: Instaread
Publisher: Instaread Summaries
ISBN: 9781683783183
Release Date: 2016-06-01
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

Game of Crowns by Christopher Andersen | Summary & Analysis Preview: Game of Crowns: Elizabeth, Camilla, Kate, and the Throne by Christopher Andersen blends historical narrative with an in-depth account of the personal lives of members of the British royal family. He considers the stability of the past, present, and future monarchy under Queen Elizabeth II and her heirs, including the nation’s crisis of confidence following the death of Princess Diana in 1997 and the similar crisis that’s likely to unfold when Prince Charles assumes power. In addition to the royals named in the title—Elizabeth, Camilla, and Kate—Andersen closely examines the lives and personal relationships of Charles and Diana, and to a lesser extent, their son William. Though he begins with Elizabeth’s assumption of power in 1952 and follows through to the present day, he gives particular attention to the circumstances that led to the public’s intense dislike of Charles and Camilla and celebration of William and his young family… PLEASE NOTE: This is key takeaways and analysis of the book and NOT the original book. Inside this Instaread Summary of Game of Crowns · Overview of the Book · Important People · Key Takeaways · Analysis of Key Takeaways About the Author With Instaread, you can get the key takeaways, summary and analysis of a book in 15 minutes. We read every chapter, identify the key takeaways and analyze them for your convenience.

The Crown s Fate

Author: Evelyn Skye
Publisher: HarperCollins
ISBN: 9780062422637
Release Date: 2017-05-16
Genre: Young Adult Fiction

The gorgeous and darkly compelling sequel to The Crown’s Game—perfect for fans of Red Queen and Shadow and Bone. A New York Times bestseller! Magic is growing, shadows are rising, and the throne is at stake… Russia is on the brink of great change. Pasha’s coronation approaches, and Vika is now the Imperial Enchanter, but the role she once coveted may be more difficult—and dangerous—than she ever expected. Pasha is grappling with his own problems—his legitimacy is in doubt, the girl he loves loathes him, and he believes his best friend is dead. When a challenger to the throne emerges—and with the magic in Russia growing rapidly—Pasha must do whatever it takes to keep his position and protect his kingdom. For Nikolai, the ending of the Crown’s Game stung deeply. Although he just managed to escape death, Nikolai remains alone, a shadow hidden in a not-quite-real world of his own creation. But when he’s given a second chance at life—tied to a dark price—Nikolai must decide just how far he’s willing to go to return to the world. With revolution on the rise, dangerous new magic rearing up, and a tsardom up for the taking, Vika, Nikolai, and Pasha must fight—or face the destruction of not only their world but also themselves.

Game of Crowns

Author: Christopher Andersen
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
ISBN: 9781476743974
Release Date: 2016-04-19
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

A moving and compulsively readable look into the lives, loves, relationships, and rivalries among the three women at the heart of the British royal family today: Queen Elizabeth II, Camilla Parker-Bowles, and Kate Middleton—from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Good Son, These Few Precious Days, and The Day Diana Died. One has been famous longer than anyone on the planet—a dutiful daughter, a frustrated mother, a doting grandmother, a steel-willed taskmaster, a wily stateswoman, an enduring symbol of an institution that has lasted a thousand years, and a global icon who has not only been an eyewitness to history but a part of it. One is the great-granddaughter of a King’s mistress and one of the most famous “other women” of the modern age—a woman who somehow survived a firestorm of scorn to ultimately marry the love of her life, and in the process replace her arch rival, one of the most beloved figures of the twentieth century. One is a beautiful commoner, the university-educated daughter of a flight attendant-turned-millionaire entrepreneur, a fashion scion the equal of her adored mother-in-law, and the first woman since King George V’s wife, Queen Mary, to lay claim to being the daughter-in-law of one future king, the wife another, and the mother of yet another. Game of Crowns is an in-depth and exquisitely researched exploration of the lives of these three remarkable women and the striking and sometimes subtle ways in which their lives intersect and intertwine. Examining their surprising similarities and stark differences, Andersen travels beyond the royal palace walls to illustrate who these three women really are today—and how they will directly reshape the landscape of the monarchy.

A to Z Math Games

Author: Karen Breitbart
Publisher:
ISBN: 1576120163
Release Date: 1997
Genre: Early childhood education


The Story of the Kansas City Royals

Author: Sara Gilbert
Publisher: The Creative Company
ISBN: 1583414908
Release Date: 2007-07-01
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Presents a history of the Kansas City Royals baseball team that also includes detailed information and statistics on one all-time great player from each position.

Dive In

Author: David C Cook Publishing Company
Publisher: David C Cook
ISBN: 1434766934
Release Date: 2009-01-01
Genre: Religion

Everyone needs a last-minute Bible study on occasion. Now teachers can dive right in with these thirteen easy-to-use activity lessons for early elementary! Perfect for large or small groups, individuals, or substitute teachers.

Faithfulness Bible Story Puzzles Grades PK K

Author: Enelle Eder
Publisher: Carson-Dellosa Publishing
ISBN: 9781604185805
Release Date: 2008-08-28
Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction

Have fun with faith using Faithfulness Bible Story Puzzles for grades PK–K! In this 32-page book, children meet Hannah, Esther, Ruth, and Naomi, four women of the Bible who show great faithfulness to God, their promises, their people, and their families. This engaging book includes puzzles, mazes, Bible verses, mini-lessons, crafts, and games. It is perfect for home, Sunday school, Vacation Bible School, and Christian schools.

Famous Puzzles of Great Mathematicians

Author: Miodrag Petkovi_
Publisher: American Mathematical Soc.
ISBN: 9780821848142
Release Date: 2009-09-02
Genre: Mathematics

This entertaining book presents a collection of 180 famous mathematical puzzles and intriguing elementary problems that great mathematicians have posed, discussed, and/or solved. The selected problems do not require advanced mathematics, making this book accessible to a variety of readers. Mathematical recreations offer a rich playground for both amateur and professional mathematicians. Believing that creative stimuli and aesthetic considerations are closely related, great mathematicians from ancient times to the present have always taken an interest in puzzles and diversions. The goal of this book is to show that famous mathematicians have all communicated brilliant ideas, methodological approaches, and absolute genius in mathematical thoughts by using recreational mathematics as a framework. Concise biographies of many mathematicians mentioned in the text are also included. The majority of the mathematical problems presented in this book originated in number theory, graph theory, optimization, and probability. Others are based on combinatorial and chess problems, while still others are geometrical and arithmetical puzzles. This book is intended to be both entertaining as well as an introduction to various intriguing mathematical topics and ideas. Certainly, many stories and famous puzzles can be very useful to prepare classroom lectures, to inspire and amuse students, and to instill affection for mathematics.