Tin Men

Author: Archie Green
Publisher: University of Illinois Press
ISBN: 0252027507
Release Date: 2002
Genre: Social Science

"Crafted from sheet metal and scraps into likenesses that include clowns, knights, cowboys, and L. Frank Baum's Tin Woodman of Oz, tin men have both utilitarian and aesthetic purposes. Some serve as sheet-metal shops' trade signs or prove an apprentice's competence. Others are coveted in boutiques, antique stores, and folk art museums."--BOOK JACKET.

Tales of the Tin Man

Author: Patrick Langley
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
ISBN: 9781453525753
Release Date: 2010-07-27
Genre: Biography & Autobiography


Tin Man The Book of the Year Tender Moving and Beautiful

Author: Sarah Winman
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9780755390984
Release Date: 2017-07-27
Genre: Fiction

SHORTLISTED FOR THE 2017 COSTA NOVEL AWARD From the internationally bestselling author of WHEN GOD WAS A RABBIT comes a heartbreaking celebration of love in all its forms, and the moments that illuminate the life of one man. This is almost a love story. But it's not as simple as that. 'Her best novel to date' Observer 'An exquisitely crafted tale of love and loss' Guardian 'A marvel' Sunday Express 'Astoundingly beautiful' Matt Haig It begins with a painting won in a raffle: fifteen sunflowers, hung on the wall by a woman who believes that men and boys are capable of beautiful things. And then there are two boys, Ellis and Michael, who are inseparable. And the boys become men, and then Annie walks into their lives, and it changes nothing and everything. Tin Man sees Sarah Winman follow the acclaimed success of When God Was A Rabbit and A Year Of Marvellous Ways with a love letter to human kindness and friendship, loss and living.

Understanding the Tin Man

Author: William July II
Publisher: Harmony
ISBN: 9780767909471
Release Date: 2001-07-17
Genre: Self-Help

Why are men so afraid of showing their feelings? What scares men about commitment? Blackboard bestselling author William July II tackles these age-old questions, revealing secrets that every woman wants to know about her man, and every man needs to know about himself. He explains how boys are conditioned to become emotionally closed off, leaving them incapable of sharing their feelings or participating fully in relationships--they are like the Tin Man in The Wizard of Oz. Taking a realistic, down-to-earth approach, July goes on to provide a step-by-step program for men who want to change, and for women who want to help the men in their lives overcome the Tin Man syndrome. Reading his words is as comforting as talking to your best friend, as enlightening as listening to a wise teacher. His book will help you to: Recognize a Tin Man Understand the real reasons why a man fears intimacy See through the tactics men use to avoid commitment and relationships Discover a man's biggest worries about relationships Identify the five situations in which even the most emotionally numb man will share his feelings Help a Tin Man change his life At the end of each chapter you'll find thought-provoking questions and self-improvement exercises for both men and women. Understanding the Tin Man is a much-needed voice of reason on the battlefield of the sexes. From the Hardcover edition.

The Tin Man

Author: Dale Brown
Publisher: Bantam
ISBN: 9780307429827
Release Date: 2009-11-04
Genre: Fiction

The master of military adventure creates the ultimate one-man army.... New York Times bestselling author Dale Brown pits men and technology against impossible odds, in vividly realized stories. Now, in his eleventh novel, he brings aerial combat hero Patrick McLanahan out of retirement and plunges him into the most personal war he's ever fought. His old enemy Gregory Townsend has come to America to ignite a reign of terror that will sweep across the nation. The police and the government seem powerless to stop him. And one of the first casualties in this war is a rookie cop--McLanahan's brother. McLanahan has plenty of experience in war. And so does arms expert Jon Masters. Using Masters's deadliest weapon yet, McLanahan becomes a one-man army, known on the streets as the Tin Man. But this time, technology is a double-edged sword--and his war of revenge may destroy McLanahan himself... and everything he stands for. From the Paperback edition.

Tin Man

Author: Yin Ee Kiong
Publisher:
ISBN: 097516466X
Release Date: 2010-01
Genre: Malaysian fiction


The Tin Man

Author: Damian Harvey
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781444916799
Release Date: 2013-06-06
Genre: Juvenile Fiction

Meet Crank and Al ... robots on the run. Al is taking Crank to the great recycling plant where, Al says, 'Old useless robots go in and bright new robots come out.' But Crank doesn't want to be recycled. Soon, he and Al are running for their lives. Can they escape the terrible Tin Man and reach the city of Robotika, where robots can be free ...? A refreshed cover look for this well-loved series, illustrated by the incomparable Mark Oliver. Read on with Tunnel Racers, Razorbites, Powerball, The Ghost Sea and Aquanauts.

Tin Man Memoirs of a Sociopath

Author: Barbara Peterson
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 9781329776241
Release Date: 2015-12-20
Genre: Fiction

The story of a woman seduced and torn apart by a man with no thought other than himself and the sociopathic game of control and manipulation.

Kelly and the Tin Man

Author: Betty Cooper
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
ISBN: 9781477133804
Release Date: 2012-06
Genre: Fiction

My name is Betty Annette Jenkins Cooper. I am the second oldest child of ten children born to Willie (Pete) Jenkins and Mary Alice Jenkins. I was born in Clayton, NC in 1961. I am the mother of two sons, Rodrick D. Jenkins, and Derwood L. Lynn. I am the grandmother of five grandchildren, Iayanna and Shayla Jenkins, McKenzy and Zukiya Lynn, and Roderick D. Jenkins Jr. I am also the author of seven other books, The Healing Hands of Jesus, Through Life's Storms There Is Still Hope And Victory Vols. 1,2,&3, Their Lives Were Unexpectedly Turned Around Parts. 1 & 2, and Kelly and the Tin Man. I am a graduate of Model and Talent Management for the John Casablanca school in Cary, NC. Thomas Cook is a father of two boys and two girls. Justin, Jonathan, Lauren, and Larissa. He was born and raised in Northwest Ohio in 1965. He spent 10 years in the USAF. He was also a police officer for 15 years in Goldsboro, NC. He is also a graduate of "Model and Talent Management" for the John Casablanca school in Cary, NC. He fell in love with books at an early age. His passions include reading, writing, acting, baseball, computers, and the company of good friends. He has also collaborated with Ms. Cooper on a previous book by the title of "Kelly and The Tin Man."

Lexx Housewives Forever Knight Tin Man

Author: Jim Fenn
Publisher: Lulu.com
ISBN: 9781312368439
Release Date: 2014-07-19
Genre: Humor

Join the hilarious adventures of Nick at Night, Natty Bumpy, Croissant, and Black Jeans of 'Forever Knight.' And from 'Lexx, ' Stain D. Wheedle, Sieve, Special K, Licker, the man eating plant, 7.99 Plus Tax, the crazy robot head, Man Treed, and the Giggle Shadow. The fascinating ladies of Hysteria Lane, Snoozin', Paella, Breed Bandicoot, Eating Brick, Moms Pizza; and their men, Mook Dolphin, Raoul Solstice, Rex, the Wonder Husband, and Whoreson Sludge. And from 'Tin Man, ' BJ and The Bear, Zilch, Roar, and Wyatt Burp. The bad guys are the Lounge Cats, so called because they always carry portable, battery powered, karaoke machines. And the evil Aspidistra, whose bats fly out of her -- you'll see. All searching for the Emerald Ziti. And many more.

Sammy the Tin Man

Author: Lisa C. Ockun
Publisher: AuthorHouse
ISBN: 9781468543285
Release Date: 2012-03-01
Genre: Fiction

Sammy is a ten-year-old who has recently lost his father. While playing the part of the Tin Man in a school play, he realizes that he can hold his father's memory in the heart that he receives from the Wizard.

Heartless Tale of the Tin Man

Author: E. Nathan Sisk
Publisher: E. Nathan Sisk
ISBN:
Release Date: 2014-05-02
Genre:

This is a short story set in the world of Virgil McDane. Everyone in Mare City knows one man, they just may not know him by the same name. The City Council, the Mayor, the most prominent business owners in the area, they know him as Rasputin. They greet him with a handshake and a smile. His workers know him as Mr. Teplov. They don’t greet him at all, only speaking when spoken too. His enemies know him as the Tin Man, they don’t greet him either. They never have a chance. Years before Sorcerer Rising, before he hired a young mage named Virgil McDane, he was simply a Knight of the Order of the Ring. Heartless tells the story of how he came to power, of the war he ended, and the streets he brought to Order.

Tin Man

Author: Charlie Lucas
Publisher: University Alabama Press
ISBN: UCSD:31822037388402
Release Date: 2009
Genre: Art

The Life and Art of Charlie Lucas by Charlie Lucas Showcases the extraordinary life and work of an internationally significant Alabama folk artist. Charlie Lucas is a self-taught artist. Although he has made art since childhood, only since a debilitating accident in 1984 did Lucas turn to art seriously as a form of personal expression. He has since become recognized nationally and internationally as a great innovator in the field of American folk art.

Tin Men

Author: Christopher Golden
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781472209641
Release Date: 2015-06-16
Genre: Fiction

Tin Men by Christopher Golden - author of Snowblind - is a must-read for fans of Dean Koontz, Peter Straub and Joe Hill thanks to its high concept and jaw-dropping thrills. Economies are collapsing, environmental disasters are widespread and war the backdrop to life. And so the military has developed a force of elite soldiers to keep the peace. A force like nothing seen before ... codenamed Tin Man, soldiers are virtually transported to inhabit robot frames in war-torn countries. When PFC Danny Kelso starts his day shift in Syria, an eerie silence welcomes him and a patrol confirms the area is totally deserted. But when a rogue electromagnetic pulse throws everything into darkness, Danny's conscious mind is trapped within his robot body. The attack turns out to have been global - the world is facing a return to the dark ages with no electricity, no technology ... no safe zones. And the Tin Men face a race against time to save not only themselves but society as we know it.

Bertie and the Tinman

Author: Peter Lovesey
Publisher: Hachette UK
ISBN: 9781405529907
Release Date: 2013-08-01
Genre: Fiction

It is 1886 and the greatest of all jockeys, Fed Archer, has put his gun to his head and shot himself. An inquest is arranged with indecent haste. His mind was unhinged by typhoid, say the jury, despite conflicting evidence. Bertie, Prince of Wales, is suspicious. He admired Archer. He knows the Turf better than anyone on that jury and he has personal experience of typhoid. When he learns that Archer's last words were 'Are they coming?' he decides on action. He will turn his unique talents to solving the mystery and tell us in his inimitable fashion how he does it.