Where s Mom Now that I Need Her

Author: Betty Rae Frandsen
Publisher: Aspen West Pub & Distribution
ISBN: 0961539011
Release Date: 1983
Genre: Cooking

New Updated Edition! This book is full of hints about nutrition, grocery shopping, laundry and clothing with a stain removal guide, first aid, recipes for quick, easy meals, plus lots more.

The Complete Idiot s Guide to Organizing Your Life 5th Edition

Author: Georgene Lockwood
Publisher: Penguin
ISBN: 1101460830
Release Date: 2010-01-05
Genre: Self-Help

The popular guide that makes organizing a breeze. In today's fast-paced, complex society, it's crucial to find ways to increase productivity, simplify, and stay sane. The fifth edition of this highly successful guide emphasizes how organization helps people survive tough times, assists them with life's challenges, and can lead to a happier, more peaceful life. New in this edition are: green organizing; getting things done in the electronic age; and loads of new products that help people organize. - Offers up-to-date information, a reading appendix, and new resources - Fifth edition with an expanded focus on simple living, a popular topic even before the recession, plus green organizing and organizing in the electronic age - Timeless themes of saving money and reducing stress - Download a sample chapter

USA Today

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN: UOM:39015077220948
Release Date: 1991
Genre: United States


Me Mum Sez

Author: Meg Salty
Publisher: Aspen West Pub & Distribution
ISBN: 0961539097
Release Date: 1994-01-01
Genre: Humor


The RAT Real world Aptitude Test

Author: Homer E. Moyer
Publisher: Capital Books Incorporated
ISBN: 1892123428
Release Date: 2001
Genre: Reference

The R.A.T. will test your preparedness for the real world, and provide answers to some of life s most common stumbling blocks

Books in Print

Author:
Publisher:
ISBN: UOM:39015062097749
Release Date: 2005
Genre: American literature

Books in print is the major source of information on books currently published and in print in the United States. The database provides the record of forthcoming books, books in-print, and books out-of-print.

A True Story How I Survived My Life with a Psychopath

Author: Jacquelyn White
Publisher: First Edition Design Pub.
ISBN: 9781622876914
Release Date: 2014-09-11
Genre: Psychology

This is an Autobiography written by an average person, living an extraordinary life. Jacquelyn tells this story in a very unique and compelling style of writing which leaves the reader unable to put the book down as they wonder, "Then what happens?" It is an amazing tale of survival as Jacquelyn moves heaven and earth in an unbelievable battle for her freedom. To actually become, "free" she almost loses her life and must sacrifice all she has. This is a story of a mother's unconditional love for her children. The children she is willing to die to protect, as she overcomes the chains that bind her. It is a tale of hope and leaves the reader with a deep appreciation for their own journey and a new found inspiration for living. The story is made all the more powerful by the legal evidence she has provided in the book to support her claims. This evidence has been fully admitted to in court and is now a matter of public record. The recorded evidence is chilling as it gives a rare insight into the mind of a monster, as it is written in his very own hand writing on his business letter head. Jacquelyn also offers a detailed insight into the systems that she and many others have had to navigate through. This book may help to change some of the laws surrounding these issues. Powerfully moving, deeply engaging and written with raw honesty, this book is well worth the read. This book will be marketed to the millions of people screaming for change, awareness and insight to bring safety and justice to our world. Keywords: Psychopath, Sociopath, Australia, Freedom, Abuse, Legal, Psychology, Forensic, Mental Illness

Surviving Mummy

Author: Veena Masud
Publisher: Trafford Publishing
ISBN: 9781426997471
Release Date: 2012-05-23
Genre: Biography & Autobiography

Inspite of Mummy The story of my family began six generations ago when my maternal great, great, great grandmother left India in rather confused circumstances to end up as an indented labourer in the West Indian Island of Trinidad. Despite the challenges of being a single mother in a strange land, she inspired her daughter Gainder through example and Gainder married an ambitious handsome young man. New laws were made as slavery was abolished, indented labourers could now buy land and so Gainder and her husband prospered. They bought large land holdings and had ten children to go with it. Life in the late 1800s was happy and contented for the family as they melted into a multi religious and multi cultural society. Gainders five daughters married well to pliable husbands and her five boys were happy to live off their fathers wealth. Three generations later Gainders granddaughter, Little Sparrow married and began what was supposed to be a long and happy life with Victor, a young man of means with two obsessions in his life - his wife and cricket. Three daughters later Little Sparrow died giving birth to a stillborn baby boy, an event that had been predicted by a faqir thirty-five years before. Her daughter Carla, my mother, classy, beautiful yet haughty and disdainful, had a disastrous marriage to a wildly passionate man of humble means who loved her but could not leave his possessive mother. They separated two weeks before my birth. Mummy could not come to terms with her broken marriage and what people would say. I became her punching bag and the reason for her lonely and miserable life. I also had the terrible misfortune of being the spitting image of my father and no doubt destined to be a chip of the old block. This book is a reflection on the first eighteen years of my life. It was initially inspired by a deep need to reflect and put issues to rest as I entered middle age. Apart from being emotionally therapeutic, writing this book was a wonderful experience in self-discovery. I indulged in the memories that were sometimes happy, sometimes thoughtful and reflective, and at times so very sad. Children are judgmental yet the most forgiving of human beings and while they may naturally love their parents unconditionally, children may not always like what they see.

Everything Is Just Yesterday with Lots of Tomorrows

Author: Robert H. T. W. Nieder
Publisher: Xlibris Corporation
ISBN: 9781493154630
Release Date: 2013-12-17
Genre: Fiction

This is a fi ctional tale that contains slight spiritual messages and subtle social issues sprinkled into it. It is a love story between a young angry hateful shrimper who lives in the village of Edgewater which is located along the St. Johns River in northern Florida and a young Gullah woman who is from St. Helena Island off the Beaufort coast of South Carolina. A boating accident occurs out in the Atlantic Ocean in which Billie Barrett is washed ashore on Hunting Island, South Carolina. After medical attention is given to Billie he is taken in and cared for by a Gullah family living in St. Helena Island. It is in this household that he meets Bridgette Kamau who tends to him on a day to day basis. A connection is made between the two and Billie has a change of heart in his ignorance as he falls in love with her. You will read into it what you will and get out of it what you perceive.

Siege As the World Dies Book Three

Author: Rhiannon Frater
Publisher: Tor Books
ISBN: 9781429988216
Release Date: 2012-04-24
Genre: Fiction

Siege is the conclusion to Rhiannon Frater's As the World Dies trilogy, which should appeal to fans of The Walking Dead. Both The First Days and Fighting to Survive won the Dead Letter Award from Mail Order Zombie. The First Days was named one of the Best Zombie Books of the Decade by the Harrisburg Book Examiner. The zombie illness has shattered civilization. The survivors who have found tenuous safety in Texas defend their fort against the walking dead and living bandits. Katie has made peace with the death of her wife and is pregnant and married to Travis, who has been elected Mayor. Jenni, her stepson, Jason; and Juan—Travis's righthand man—are a happy family, though Jenni suffers from PTSD. Both women are deadly zombie killers. In Siege, the people of Ashley Oaks are stunned to discover that the vice president of the United States is alive and commanding the remnants of the US military. What's left of the US government has plans for this group of determined survivors. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.